11th Annual Business Excellence Awards


The 11th Annual Business Excellence Awards will be held February 20th, 2016 at 5:30 pm at Pointe West Golf Club. Get your nominations in NOW! Nominate a business in one of the following categories:

  • Small Business under 20 Employees
  • Large Business over 20 Employees
  • Excellence in Customer Service
  • Most Attractive Improvement
  • Community Service/Community Involvement
  • Growth & Expansion
  • Investing in a World Class Workforce
  • Excellence in Food Services
  • Business Legacy
  • ACOC Director’s Choice Awards

Deadline for submission is January 22nd, 2016.

Send an email to amherstburgchamber@gmail.com with your nominations, include why you nominated that business, it’s that easy!


Welcome New Directors!

December 3, 2015

Press Release:  New Executive and Directors at the Amherstburg Chamber of Commerce

The Amherstburg Chamber of Commerce would like to announce the new board of directors and executive board. The one year terms of the executive board came to an end after the Annual General Meeting which was held on November 25th at The Cellar Restaurant in Amherstburg. On December 2nd the Chambers first official board meeting was held at the Gordon House and a new executive board was nominated and voted in.

“At the Annual General Meeting four director spots were filled”, states Monica Bunde, General Manager of the Chamber. ”We have a full board now, 15 people. We’re looking forward to the future of the Chamber with the new directors and executive, it’s a great group of people, lots of ideas and enthusiasm”.

Executive Board

Tim Ternosky – President

Carolyn Davies – 1st Vice President

Bob Rozankovic – 2nd Vice President

Neda Thomas-Jahn – Treasurer

Chris Gibb – Past President


Ed Delisle

Scott Deslippe

Dan Gemus

William Hawksworth

Allan Halowski

Dorothy Kryworuchko

GayAnne Ledingham

Joseph Monteleone

Michael Scherer

Janet Willoughby

Outgoing President Chris Gibb says that, “it’s been a pleasure to serve with this board and to represent the interests of our members over my term as President. I’m proud to have nominated Tim Ternosky as our new President for the next one year term and glad he accepted. I look forward to helping him continue to represent our membership.”

New President Tim Ternosky states, “I’m honoured to have been nominated to take on this new role.  I’m positive that with my skill set and the support from the directors, we can continue to move the Chamber forward, providing beneficial support to our members and in turn the community. I have my business roots in Amherstburg and I am very motivated to continue to help our business community grow and succeed here.”