15th Annual Business Excellence Awards Winners

Congratulations to the 15th Annual Business Excellence Awards Winners!

Launch Video

Welcome to the 15th Annual Business Excellence Awards! We are happy to kick off the awards with the first video in our series of 12! Catch the new award category daily between now and July 27th! Congrats to all of the finalists.

Non Profit/Charitable

The Non-Profit/Charitable Award is presented to the not-for-profit business that has significantly contributed to the quality of life within the community and its citizens through its programming and/or activities.

Welcoming Accessibility

The Welcoming Accessibility Award is presented to a business or organization that has reduced employment barriers and/or assisted employees with physical, communication or developmental challenges.

Excellence in Customer Service

The Excellence in Customer Service Award is presented to a business or organization the is recognized by their customers as providing excellent customer service. The winner will be distinguished from other businesses by the fact that they have gone above and beyond for their customers.

Tourism & Hospitality

The Tourism & Hospitality Award is presented to an accommodation and/or food business that has improved the allure of the community by demonstrating commitment to excellence in hospitality/customer service, staff knowledge, quality and consistency of product, and community involvement. e.g. restaurants, cafes, hotels, B&Bs, Inns, street vendors, etc.

Youth Engagement & Leadership

The Youth Engagement & Leadership Award is presented to a youth 13-20 years old for their outstanding community engagement and was established to recognize and encourage exceptional activities such as, but not limited to, volunteerism, community-based learning or research, outreach, partnership, and curricular engagement.

Pillar of our Community

The Pillar of our Community Award is presented to the business or organization that consistently plays an active role in making our community a better place to live by their involvement with charitable organizations, community benefits, sponsorships and committees.

New Business of the Year

The New Business of the Year Award is presented to a business who has been in operation less than two years that has experienced success in company growth, sales and service, profitability and employment creation.

Entrepreneur of the Year

The Entrepreneur of the Year Award is presented to an entrepreneur, in business for 1-4 yrs., who has investigated the opportunities, weighed the risks, and has demonstrated significant business achievement and sustainable financial performance.

Professional of the Year

The Professional of the Year Award is presented to a business that provides services to individuals or businesses. The recipient business executes best practices in all areas of their operation to ensure the maximization of their capabilities and capacity. The recipient business professional demonstrates a commitment to the ongoing education, skills development or professional accreditation of its employees.

Business Legacy

The Business Legacy Award is presented to a business that has been in operation for ten years or longer, has demonstrated long term leadership, innovative thinking and commitment to the community.

Virtue Award

The Virtue Award is presented to recognize and honour outstanding business and professional individuals for excellence in their chosen field, for providing valuable service to their community and for actively mentoring and developing other in their attainment of professional goals and leadership skills.