Nominations Open for 14th Annual Business Excellence Awards


The 14th Annual Business Excellence Awards will be held May 9th, 2019 at Pointe West Golf Club. Get your nominations in NOW! Nominate a business in one of the following categories:

  • Business of the Year

    This business has leveraged innovation and demonstrated outstanding performance, effective leadership, responsive management and quality service over the years but particularly in the past year. Not only has this business achieved tangible performance improvements in efficiency, productivity, competitiveness and market share with their products or services, they have also developed excellent employee-employer relationships. The existence of this business is a true win for its community.

  • Professional of the Year

    The Professional Award is presented to a business that provides services to individuals or businesses. The recipient business executes best practices in all areas of their operation to ensure maximization of their capabilities and capacity. The recipient business demonstrates a commitment to the ongoing education, skills development or professional accreditation of its employees. e.g. lawyers, accountants, financial advisors, realtors, etc.

  • Entrepreneur of the Year 

    The Entrepreneur Award is presented to an entrepreneur, in business for 1-4yrs., who has investigated the opportunities, weighed the risks, and has demonstrated significant business achievement and sustainable financial performance.

  • Non Profit/Charitable Award 

    The Non Profit/Charitable Award is presented to the not-for-profit business that has significantly contributed to the quality of life within the community and its citizens through its programming and/or activities.

  • Hospitality Award
  • The Hospitality Award is presented to an accommodation and/or food business that has improved the allure of the community by demonstrating commitment to excellence in hospitality/customer service, staff knowledge, quality and consistency of product, and community involvement. e.g. restaurants, cafes, hotels, B&Bs, Inns, street vendors, etc.
  • Employer of the Year

    Awarded to the business that has provided training to improve the skills, knowledge, safety and/or performance of their workforce. They have initiated innovative and creative programs to increase productivity of their employees.

  • Welcoming Accessibility

    Awarded to a business or organization that has reduced employment barriers and/or assisted employees with physical, communication or developmental challenges.

  • Excellence in Customer Service

    Awarded to a business or organization the is recognized by their customers as providing excellent customer service. The winner will be distinguished from other businesses by the fact that they have gone above and beyond for their customers.

  • Community Service/Community Involvement 

    Awarded to the business or organization that consistently plays an active role in making our community a better place to live by their involvement with charitable organizations, community benefits, sponsorships and committees.

  • Business Legacy

    Awarded to a business that has been in operation for ten years or longer, has demonstrated long term leadership, innovative thinking and commitment to the community.

  • New Business of the Year

    Awarded to a business who has been in operation less than two years that has experienced success in company growth, sales and service, profitability and employment creation.


Deadline for submission is March 31st, 2019.

Send an email to with your nominations, include why you nominated that business, it’s that easy!