Congratulations to the 2024 Business Excellence Finalists!

The Board of Directors for the Amherstburg Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the Finalists for the 19th Annual Amherstburg Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards! We had a very strong field of Nominees and congratulate them on their accomplishments over the past year.

Awards will be presented on Thursday May 30th at the McGregor Columbian Club, 9560 Walker Road from 5:30 pm to 9 pm. Get ready to network, enjoy delicious food, and cheer on the nominees. Don’t miss this opportunity to support local businesses and be part of a fantastic evening. Tickets can be purchased on EventBrite, seating is limited so get your tickets today!


Believe Amherstburg Award – sponsored by Dan Gemus Real Estate Team Inc.
Lauri Brouyette, Hotel STRY
Richard & Colleen Peddie, Black Dog Entertainment
Terry Jones, Jones Realty

Large Business of the Year Award – sponsored by Invest WindsorEssex
Diageo Canada Inc.
GrowLiv Biologicals
Jack’s Organics

Small Business of the Year Award – sponsored by Scotiabank
Canadian Tire Gas Plus
Lot 10 Brewing Company
Team Rehab

Business Legacy Award – sponsored by BMO
Mealtime Express
The Marsh Collection Society
Ure’s Country Kitchen & Variety Inc.

New Business of the Year Award- sponsored by Community Futures Essex County
Evelyn’s Candy House
F45 Training Amherstburg
Flow Cafe & Bikes

Employer of the Year Award – sponsored by Town of Amherstburg
Balance Yoga Wellness and Education Centre
Canadian Tire Amherstburg
Walker Aggregates

Professional of the Year Award – sponsored by TD Canada Trust
Ashley Harmon, Hogarth Hermiston Severs LLP
Paul McAllister, Dominion Lending Centres
Shelley Faucher, Healthy Steps

Health Care Professional of the Year Award – sponsored by Canadian Tire Amherstburg
Dr. Andrew Cormier, Amherstburg Family Health Team
Dr. Stefano Storey, SD Family Dentistry
John D’Agnillo, Old Town Pharmacy

Young Professional of the Year Award – sponsored by River Towne Dental
Bretton Marshall, Beauty & Co By Bretton
Linden Crain, Dominion Lending Centres Supermortgage Team
Megan Veldhuis & Natasha Kitka, The Blonde Coach Bar

Entrepreneur of the Year Award – sponsored by Rob & Tina’s No Frills
Marty Adler, Amherstburg Broadcasting
Norbert Bolger, NorBuilt Construction
Tom Manherz, Wolfhead Distillery & Restaurant

Tourism & Hospitality Award – sponsored by Gibb Insurance Brokers
Amherstburg Freedom Museum
Bondy House Bed & Breakfast
Waterfront Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

Most Attractive Improvement Award – sponsored by Cintas
Canadian Tire Amherstburg
House of Shalom Lofts – Jones Realty

Excellence in Customer Service Award – sponsored by The Richmond Popcorn Company
Speck’s Restaurant
Stephanie Lynn Photography
White Woods Home

Community Service/Charitable Award – sponsored by WFCU Credit Union
Amherstburg Gone Car Crazy
Amherstburg Soccer Club
Windsor Essex Bike Community (WEBC)

Youth Engagement/Leadership Award – sponsored by Libro Credit Union
Caydance Cristofaro
Lauren Baillargeon
Makayla Rioux